All Collections
ChatGPT
File uploads
How do I delete files I upload?
How do I delete files I upload?
Updated this week

Files uploaded to Advanced Data Analysis are deleted within a duration that varies based on your plan. After that point, files are deleted and will need to be re-uploaded to re-engage.

Any content from the file that is brought into the context will still be stored for the life of the conversation, but is only accessible in that conversation and by that user.

If you are encountering your file usage cap, you can also delete files from recent chats or from any GPTs that you built, as these share caps.

Did this answer your question?