Skip to main content
All CollectionsChatGPTGPTs
What happens to my GPTs if I cancel my subscription?
What happens to my GPTs if I cancel my subscription?

Only Plus, Team, and Enterprise users have access to the GPT Builder too.

Updated over a week ago

Users on a paid subscription (Plus, Team, or Enterprise) have access to the GPT Store and the GPT Builder, which allows these users to create a GPT using a conversational interface.

When your paid subscription is canceled, you are downgraded to the free plan and lose access to the GPT Builder and any GPT you’ve created.

You can regain access to any GPTs you created with your previous paid subscription by upgrading your plan again.

Are my GPTs deleted when I cancel my paid subscription?

No, we do not delete your GPTs when you cancel your paid subscription.

The GPTs you created are tied to your account. If you upgrade your plan to a paid subscription again, you will regain access to any GPTs you previously created.

Are my GPTs deleted when I delete my account?

GPTs are hard deleted from our systems within 30 days, unless they have previously been de-identified and disassociated from your account or we have to keep them for security or legal reasons.

Did this answer your question?