All Collections
ChatGPT
Data Controls
If I disable history, what happens when the conversation closes?
If I disable history, what happens when the conversation closes?
Updated over a week ago

When history is disabled, the conversation will not appear in your history (on the left-hand side of the screen) and cannot be recovered. When chat history is disabled, we will retain new conversations for 30 days and review them only when needed to monitor for abuse, before permanently deleting.

Did this answer your question?